The Gremlin Social Help Desk

Follow

Allowing Team Member’s Access to Account Owner Profile

Sometimes, you may need more than one team member to utilize the features in the Account Owner profile. To allow this, if they already have a Gremlin account of their own, you don't have to give them your credentials. You can simply grant their Gremlin account to impersonate your Gremlin account. To do this:

1. From your My Tools menu, go to the Manage Users page and stay on the Manage User Access tab.

2. Here, you simply select the team member's username and the role you'd like to assign them to access your Account Owner profile. The role will determine which features the user will be able to access.

Guest & User:

- Team member can view and edit your dashboard.

- Team member can add Content Library folders and content and assign to Groups.

- Team member can pull archive reports for added social networks of all team members.

- Team member can view, add, remove and share social network access to other Groups or team members.

- Guest: Team member can post to social networks added into your account, but all posts are subject to moderation by you before they go live. 

- User: Team member can post to social networks added into your account, but only keyword triggered posts are subject to moderation before they go live.

 

Admin:

- Team member can view and edit your dashboard.

- Team member can add Content Library folders and content and assign to Groups.

- Team member can pull archive reports for added social networks of all team members.

- Team member can view, add, remove and share social network access to other Groups or team members.

- Team member can post to social networks added into your account and self-moderate.

- Team member can view and act on posts in the moderation queue.

SuperAdmin:

- Team member has 100% access to all features within the Account Owner profile including those stated above as well as additional Team Management features.

3. To edit user role or remove a user's access to the Account Owner profile, on the Manage User Access tab, change the role from the dropdown, or click the red x in the action column to remove their access.

Enjoy!

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments